Brief Introduction

Nuwakot District is one of the seventy five districts of Nepal. The district, with Bidur as its district headquarters, covers an area of 1,121 km².The district contains places of historical significance such as Nuwakot 7 storey Palace and Devighat located at the confluence of the Tadi and Trishuli Rivers.



District physical details

1. Introduction:
District: Nuwakot
District Headquarter: Bidur
Zone: Bagmati
Development Area: Central Development Region

2. Border
East : Kathmandu, Sindhupalchowk
West : Dhading
North: Rasuwa
South: Kathmandu, Dhading

3. Geographic location
Height: Sea level 457 m. to 5144 m.
Area: 1121 Km^2
Longitude: 85º to 85º 45″ East
Latitude: 27º 45″ to 28º 20″ North
Size: Half-moon

4. Geographic makeup
(A)Higher mountain :2.2%
(B)Highlands: 14.5%

5. Political divisions
Constituency Number: 3
Area Number: 13
VDC Number: 61
Municipality Number: 1
Total Ward: 560

Skip to toolbar